London Broncos have continued to re-build ahead of starting life in the Championship by agreeing to sign Daniel Harrison from Manly Sea Eagles from 2015.

Loose forward Harrison, 26, will join the Broncos from the NRL side for the beginning of next season on a two-year contract after finding first team action hard to come by down under.

Harrison has had two spells with Manly, either side of a stint with Parramatta Eels in 2013 but has found himself on the fringes of the first team at Manly the second time around.

Speaking to the club's website, Harrison said: "I have spoken to Joey Grima and he was really happy to have me at the Broncos which made me confident and excited to play under him.

"It is an exciting time to play in the UK having played in the NRL for Manly and Parramatta and I am excited to see how my game will go. It will be a good challenge for me and I am looking forward to it."

The six foot, 100lb second row made 19 appearances for Manly between 2011 and 2012 before switching to Parramatta, for whom he appeared seven times in 2013 before returning to his former employers.

Head coach Joe Grima, who has previously played for and coached the Eels, said of his latest addition: "Daniel will bring a wealth of experience to our club. He's come out of the Manly and Parramatta training programmes and has extensive rugby league knowledge from his time in the NRL."

Grima had revealed earlier in the week "two or three" players had already agreed to join the relegated Londoners ahead of the 2015 campaign as he continues to re-shape his squad ahead of the club's first season in the second tier in their current incarnation.

The Broncos currently have 12 players who will be contracted to the club for the 2015 campaign after it was confirmed George Griffin had agreed to join Salford when his contract expires at the end of the campaign.

Griffin, who scored one try in 15 outings for the Broncos, joins Atelea Vea and Denny Solomona in agreeing moves with other Super League outfits ahead of the expiration of their contracts at The Hive.

The 12 players contracted to the Broncos for next term are as follows: Jonathan Wallace, Harvey Burnett, Toby Everett, Joe Keyes, Nick Slyney, Liam Foran, Joel Wicks, Iliess Macani, James Woodburn-Hall, Ray Nasso, Oscar Thomas and Ben Farrar.