Candidates in Hertsmere have been announced for the council elections next month.

The vote for councillors to represent the seven of the 15 wards in Hertsmere will take place on Thursday, May 4.

In the local elections 78 county councillors will be decided on.

They will remain in position until the next vote in four years time.

This is separate to the General Election in June that Theresa May announced earlier this week.

The last election to be held in the borough was the by-election in Bushey North on January 21, which was won by the Conservative Party’s Jane West.

The nominations are:

Borehamwood North

Susan Brown (Conservative)

Anne Denise Diamond (Liberal Democrats)

Lee Greenfield (UKIP)

Mark Pickersgill (Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts)

Leon Franklin Reefe (Labour)

Borehamwood South

David John Appleby (UKIP)

Edward Perchick (Liberal Democrats)

Alan Plancey (Conservative)

Michelle Louise Vince (Labour)

Bushey North

Zain Bilgrami (Labour)

Edward Alexander Canfour-Dumas (Green)

Gemma May Louise Moore (Liberal Democrats)

Patricia Sheppard (UKIP)

Jane Ann West (Conservative)

Bushey South

Jerry Evans (Liberal Democrats)

Seamus Quilty (Conservative)

Ella Rose (Labour)

Nicholas George Paul Winston (independent)

Potters Bar East

Jack Phillip Baldwin (Liberal Democrats)

John Stuart Doolan (Labour)

John Martin Graham (Conservative)

Frank Leslie Jeffs (Green)

Vikki Louise Johnson (UKIP)

Potters Bar West and Shenley

Morris Bright (Conservative)

Richard Raymond Butler (Labour)

Matt Farrell (Liberal Democrats)

David Thomas Hoy (UKIP)


Saif Madid Al-Saadoon (Liberal Democrats)

Caroline Sara Clapper (Conservative)

Peter Halsey (Labour)

Jessica Sidney Wand (Green)