Mark Ramprakash scored a century but could not prevent Stanmore slipping to an eight-wicket defeat at Richmond in Division One on Saturday.

The former England and Middlesex star, batting at number four, top scored with an unbeaten 115 as the visitors closed on 212.

Only Talha Azam (26) and Steve Eskinazi (21) made double figures for the away side as Jack Porter claimed five for 54.

Richmond made light work of reaching the required total, with 92 from Andrew Lowe and 81 from Bhavesh Pankhania doing most of the work.

It fell to Joe Smith (24) and David Burton (5) to hit the winning runs as the hosts closed on 212 for two.

Finchley remain in the Middlesex League Division One relegation zone after a five-wicket defeat by Twickenham.

Batting first, Finchley faltered when they lost opening batsmen George Charlton (12) and Mush Bukari (8) early on to leave them at 22 for two.

The runs flowed far from freely before a knock of 67 from Hassan Khan looked to have got the innings going.

However, the final five batsmen mustered just 15 runs between them to leave hosts all out for 188.

Carlos Nunes was the pick of the bowlers for Twickenham, finishing with excellent figures of four for 18.

The visitors started in similarly disappointing fashion with the bat, losing their openers for just 24.

Third man in, Babar Choudhary, smashed his way to 80 though, lifting Twickenham and providing the platform for victory.

Nunes added 59 as the away side eased to a five-wicket win with a total of 189.

In the Saracens Herts League Championship, Old Finchleians were once more undone by their batting in a five-wicket loss at Hertford.

The visitors won the toss and started well with Chetan Depala Jnr (53) and Chetan Depala Snr (51) providing a solid foundation.

When both wickets fell in quick succession, the spin of Michael Bailey (four for 36) took apart the visitors’ line-up.

Hardik Savani (29) and Matt Fletcher (17) offered some resistance as Finchleians closed on a total of 208 all out.

Hertford batted steadily throughout, with opener Steven Gale (77 not out) and Adam Carlson (46) top-scoring.

Depala Jnr took three for 59 but it was not enough as the home side eased to 211 for five to win.

Elsewhere in the Championship, Totteridge Millhillians suffered an 85-run loss at Reed.

Batting first, the hosts made 279 for nine from 60 overs.

The visitors never looked likely to threaten and were dismissed for 194 after 51.1 overs.

Old Elizabethans drew against North Enfield in Division Three.

After losing the toss, Old Elizabethans were put into bat and started positively.

Paul Lissowski (40) and Rob Gibson (53) led the way but Elizabethans slipped to 150 for seven at one stage.

Nick Jones (57 not out) and Sean Price (20) put on a good partnership and helped Elizabethans finish on 254 for nine.

In reply, Nav Akhtar took four wickets as North Enfield resisted the Elizabethans’ attack.

Enfield held on, finishing on 233 for six to claim the draw.

Mill Hill Village kept up their excellent start to the campaign to claim a sixth straight win at Radlett Fourths’ expense with a nine-wicket victory in Division Seven.

Having won the toss, Mill Hill opted to field, a decision which was vindicated as they removed their hosts for a paltry total of 99.

Australian off-spinner Ben Dawson finished with figures of five for 19 and Majid Asif took two for 20 as the Village took charge.

Mill Hill started strongly in reply but the dismissal of Greg Vaughan (20) was less than stabilising.

Dan Potter hit an unbeaten half-century and Phil Smith added 20 not out as the visitors eased to the win in the 19th over of their reply, just one wicket down.