The final list of candidates for the three parliamentary constituencies in Brent have been revealed.

Voters across the country will go to the polls on July 4, after Prime Minister Rishi Sunak called a general election.

Three constituencies now cover the borough of Brent, after boundary changes came into effect.

These are – Brent East, Brent West, and Queen’s Park and Maida Vale.

Two recent Labour MPs have decided to seek re-election – Barry Gardiner in Brent West and Dawn Butler in Brent East.

Brent West covers the area around Wembley, while Brent East is formed of Willesden, Neasden and Kingsbury.

No former MPs are seeking election in Queen’s Park and Maida Vale, but Camden Council leader Cllr Georgia Gould has been chosen as the Labour candidate for the new constituency.

The new seat also extends into the City Of Westminster, gaining areas previously covered by Labour MP Karen Buck.

In each of the three seats covering Brent, candidates from all five of the main parties – Conservatives, Labour, Liberal Democrats, Green and Reform UK – will run.

Nominations to run in the three Brent constituencies closed on Friday (June 7).

Here is a full list of the candidates you can vote for on July 4 in alphabetical order by surname.

Brent East

  • Nida Al-Fulaij – Green Party
  • Dawn Butler – Labour Party
  • Jenner Folwell – Independent
  • Zbigniew Kowalczyk – Reform UK
  • Amin Moafi – Independent
  • James Mutimer – Workers Party of Britain
  • Jamila Robertson – Conservative and Unionist Party
  • Aadil Shaikh – Independent
  • Jonny Singh – Liberal Democrats

Brent West

  • Ian Collier – Reform UK
  • Bastôn De'Medici-Jaguar – Green Party
  • Barry Gardiner – Labour Party
  • Nadia Klok – Workers Party of Britain
  • Paul Lorber – Liberal Democrats
  • Sushil Rapatwar – Conservative and Unionist Party

Queen’s Park and Maida Vale

  • Helen Baxter – Liberal Democrats
  • Angela Michelle Carter-Begbie – Reform UK
  • Abdulla Janmohamed Dharamsi – Independent
  • Georgia Gould – Labour Party
  • Samia Hersi – Conservative and Unionist Party
  • Vivien Lichtenstein – Green Party
  • Irakli Menabde – Workers Party of Britain