Here are the full results for the Islington North constituency in the 2024 general election.

Jeremy Corbyn has been elected as Independent MP for Islington North.

The former Labour leader's victory comes after a challenge from Labour candidate and Islington councillor Praful Nargund.

Mr Corbyn ran as an Independent after being barred from standing as the Labour candidate.

Pre-election polls suggested a close race, with Cllr Nargund ahead according to some.

Before this year’s poll, Islington North was one of the safest seats in the country and had voted Labour in every election since 1937.

With a possible electorate of 72,852, 49,195 votes were cast, with a turnout of 67.5%.

Here are the results in full:

  • Vikkas Aggarwal – Liberal Democrats – 1,661
  • Jeremy Corbyn – Independent – 24,120
  • Karen Harries – Conservative and Unionist Party – 1,950
  • Paul Josling – Independent – 32
  • Sheridan Kates – Green Party – 2,660
  • Praful Nargund – Labour Party – 16,873
  • Martyn Nelson – Reform UK – 1,710