Last night a new face joined Barnet Council’s cabinet.

Councillor Dean Cohen has taken up the position of cabinet member for environment, replacing Councillor Brian Coleman.

All of the other cabinet members remain the same.

Cllr Cornelius said: “We have a busy year ahead of us. I look forward to collaborating with my cabinet colleagues to find new solutions to dealing with the increasing demands on our reduced budget.

“Cllr Cohen and I will be working closely together to find the fairest payment methods for parking in the borough.

“All charges, including parking, will now come under the resources portfolio which will be closely monitored by the deputy leader and myself.”

As of last night Cllr Daniel Thomas is deputy leader of the council and cabinet member for resources and performance, Cllr Andrew Harper is cabinet member for education, children and families, Cllr Sachin Rajput is cabinet member for adults and Cllr Robert Rams is cabinet member for customer access and partnerships.

Cllr David Longstaff is cabinet member for safety and resident engagement, Cllr Helena Hart is cabinet member for public health, Cllr Joanna Tambourides is cabinet member for planning and Cllr Tom Davey is cabinet member for housing.