ITV will be hosting the latest general election debate today, Thursday, June 13, ahead of polling day on July 4.

The multi-party debate comes just a day after Prime Minister Rishi Sunak and Labour leader Sir Keir Starmer appeared on Sky News facing public questions.

The Conservative and Labour leaders first went head-to-head on June 4 in another heated debate.

This evening's debate won't see the two leaders attend but, Sunak and Sir Keir will face each other for the final time before the election on the BBC on June 26.

How to watch the ITV general election debate

The ITV general election debate will take place on Thursday, June 13 on ITV1 and on its streaming service ITVX.

The debate will kick off at 8.30pm and will last until 10.10pm, followed by a longer addition of ITV News.

ITV's debate will be hosted by Julie Etchingham who previously hosted the June 4 debate between the two party leaders.

Who is taking part in the ITV general election debate?

There will be seven participants taking part in the debate on ITV, each from the major political parties.

Penny Mordaunt will represent the Conservative Party in place of the party leader, Rishi Sunak.

Deputy Labour leader Angela Rayner will stand alongside Daisy Cooper for the Liberal Democrats.

Representing the SNP will be Stephen Flynn and for the Green party, Carla Denyer will stand.

Reform party leader Nigel Farage will debate as well as Rhun ap Iorwerth for Plaid Cymru.

What other general election debates will take place?

Alongside the ITV debate on June 13, there will be a two-hour Question Time Leaders Special on the BBC on June 20.

The BBC shared that leaders from the Conservative, Labour, Liberal Democrats and the Scottish National Party will answer questions from the audience.

Later on June 21, there will be a debate on the BBC between Wale's main party leaders.

The Welsh debate will see the following members appear: Vaughan Gething (Labour), Andrew RT Davies (Conservative) and Rhun ap Iorwerth (Plaid Cymru).

The final debate will take place on June 26, seeing Sunak and Sir Keir face-off which will be presented by newsreader Sophie Raworth.

On June 27, Norther Ireland leaders will debate on the BBC, seeing the following appear: Michelle O’Neill (Sinn Fein), Gavin Robinson (DUP) Naomi Long (Alliance) Doug Beattie (UUP) and Column Eastwood (SDLP).

ITV's general election debate on June 13 will start at 8.30pm.