Barnet have released their squad numbers ahead of the new League Two season starting today.

There are only minor changes to the list put out by Martin Allen than last season, but long-term injury absentee Gavin Hoyte is relegated from number 2 to 24.

New signing Ryan Watson takes the number 7 shirt vacated by Andy Yiadom, and Mauro Vilhete, who spent part of last season on loan at Boreham Wood, is moved from 10 to 32.

That allows Michael Gash to move into his old number on the back of nine league goals last season. Other new boys Jamal Campbell-Ryce, Jean-Louis Akpa Akpro and Alex Nicholls take 13, 19 and 23 respectively.

Allen has spoken in pre-season of his hopes to promote youth into the side during this campaign, and promotes defender Harry Taylor from 40 to 16.

The Bees kick-off their league season at Cambridge United this afternoon.

Squad numbers in full

1. Jamie Stephens 
2. James Pearson 
3. Elliott Johnson 
4. Bira Dembele 
5. Bondz N’Gala 
6. Michael Nelson 
7. Ryan Watson 
8. Curtis Weston 
9. John Akinde 
10. Michael Gash 
11. Luke Gambin 
12. Josh Vickers 
13. Jamal Campbell-Ryce 
14. Sam Togwell 
15. Alie Sesay 
16. Harry Taylor 
17. Sam Muggleton 
18. Nana Kyei 
19. Jean-Louis Akpa Akpro 
20. Tom Champion 
21. Shaun Batt 
22. Ben Tomlinson 
23. Alex Nicholls 
24. Gavin Hoyte 
25. Fumnaya Shomotun 
26. Thomas Day 
27. Wesley Fonguck 
28. Jack Taylor 
29. Shane Cojocarel 
30. Justin Amaluzor 
31. Kai McKenzie-Lyle 
32. Mauro Vilhete