Chris Ashton returns to Saracens line-up for crucial Heineken Cup match against Racing Metro

First published in Sport by

Chris Ashton, Richard Wigglesworth, Rhys Gill and Mouritz Botha all return to the Saracens starting line-up for today's crucial Heineken Cup clash against Racing Metro.

Hooker John Smit returns  to the squad and is named on the bench.

Mako Vunipola and Neil de Kock are also named among the replacements.

Saracens15 Chris Wyles 14 Chris Ashton 13 Joel Tomkins 12 Brad Barritt 11 David Strettle 10 Owen Farrell 9 Richard Wigglesworth 1 Rhys Gill 2 Schalk Brits 3 Matt Stevens 4 Steve Borthwick © 5 Mouritz Botha 6 Kelly Brown 7 Will Fraser 8 Ernst Joubert

Replacements: 16 John Smit 17 Mako Vunipola 18 Petrus Du Plessis 19 George Kruis 20 Nick Fenton-Wells 21 Neil de Kock 22 Charlie Hodgson 23 Duncan Taylor

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree