Tudor Primary School in Barnet have made history this year with both their girls and boys football teams enjoying unprecedented success.

The school’s girls’ side won all three competitions open to teams in the area - the Barnet Small Schools League, the Barnet Cup and the Barnet Champion of Champions Cup, scoring 75 goals and conceding just twice along the way.

The boys’ side had a similarly successful season, becoming Small Schools Champions and winning the Champion of Champions Cup.

They were also runners up in the Dick Bailey Cup - reaching the semi final of the competition.

Barnet Small Schools League has been running for 55 years and this is the first time Tudor School have been crowned champions.

Commenting on the school's succes, headteacher Jude Stone said: "We have never had such outstanding sporting success at Tudor School before.

"I am extremely proud of the achievements of our footballers and for their fantastic sportsmanship.

"These are the values we promote at Tudor and the whole school has celebrated their success."

Making the two side's successes even more impressive is the fact the girls didn’t concede a single goal in the league competition and the boys remained unbeaten within 90 minutes all season.

Manager of the two sides, Ben Moore, commended his side's sportsmanship: "When a goal was scored or a game was won, the team's reaction has always been conscientious with the highest regard held for the opposition's player's feelings before their own celebrations."

Coach Dean Harrington added: "'I have never witnessed such supreme dedication and ultimate sacrifice as with these teams."

Boys: Hamza Sultanmir, Hamza Hassan, Raphael Ghebtzawi, Shyam Depala (Captain), Shivam Depala, Mohamed Bouchmal Ben Said, Mozamel Dowlatzai, Albis Dema, Krishna Tailor and Matthew Ifaso.

Girls: Ebony Ogbodu-Wilson, Rahmo Ahmed, Elif Sogut, Uzma Zaheer, Jamine Kamagate, Nicole White (Captain), Alina Jafri, Melike Gorur and Karishma Shah.