Barnet striker Izale McLeod named in League Two team of the year

Izale McLeod. Picture: Action Images

Izale McLeod. Picture: Action Images

First published in Barnet FC

Barnet striker Izale McLeod has been named in the League Two team of the year after hitting 23 goals in all competitions this campaign.

The 27-year-old has netted 36 times in 81 matches since joining the Bees in the summer of 2010 and scored a crucial last day penalty against Port Vale to keep Barnet in the Football League last season.

PFA League Two Team of the Year: Robert Olejnik (Torquay), Paul Caddis (Swindon), Kyle McFadzean (Crawley), Ian Sharps (Shrewsbury), Kevin Nicholson (Torquay), Matt Ritchie (Swindon), Marlon Pack (Cheltenham), Eunan O'Kane (Torquay), Lee Mansell (Torquay), Izale McLeod (Barnet), Tyrone Barnett (Crawley).

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree